Question: What Happens If You Unlink Your Epic Account?

How do I know if my epic account is linked?

Log-in with your Xbox Live credentials.

In the top-right corner of the launcher, you’ll see the words Manage Your Account.

Click that, and it will open the Epic Games website from your browser.

At that point, you’ll be logged in as the individual who has your Xbox Live account linked..

Select Disconnect under each account you wish to disconnect from this Epic Games account. You’ll be able to disconnect your Epic Games account from Xbox, Nintendo Switch, GitHub, Twitch, and the PlayStation Network. A confirmation message will pop up. Select Unlink to confirm the disconnect process.

Can you Unmerge a fortnite account?

Having chosen the primary, Fortnite fans will then need to select a secondary account to be merged and then disabled. Players can cancel the merge process any time before it is completed, but they will have to wait another 2 weeks for the process to finish.

Does unlinking fortnite account delete everything?

Unlinking your Fortnite account from PlayStation You will lose just about everything connected to your account as you can not carry it from one console to another.

Why is my epic account already linked?

Epic Games recommends creating a new Epic account for each platform from which you play: PC, Xbox, and Playstation. … Do not use the credentials for any existing Epic account. If you get an “account already linked” error message, you are most likely trying to use an email address or display name that is already in use.

Why did fortnite remove account merge?

Due to past limitations caused by Sony, some Fortnite players had to create two different accounts to play the game, resulting in fragmented progression and content. … In a PSA published today, Epic revealed that it will disable the Fortnite account merge tool on May 6, just two days before the start of Season 9.

Is account merging coming back?

Account merging in Fortnite has allowed players to combine two accounts, but Epic Games has now announced that the feature will be coming to an end. The Account Merge feature will be coming to an end on May 6, 2019. … You head to Epic’s Account Merge website and select a primary account and a secondary account.

Can you merge epic accounts?

Account merging ended in May 2019. Now, there is no way to merge 2 Epic Games accounts. If you want to connect an Xbox, PlayStation or Switch account to a PC account, go to the Account Linking section on your main accounts page to do so.

Your game progress and purchases are stored on your Epic Games account, so if you disconnect your console from your Epic Games account, you’ll lose access to that data. Once you disconnect, you won’t be able to connect a different console account of the same type to the same Epic Games account.