Question: What Happens If I Delete My PSN Account?

Can you delete a PSN account to reuse email address?

If I delete my account, can I use the same email address to create another.

Yes, after the deletion is complete and confirmed by PS support.

However, your username cannot be reused.

The PSN username change feature is coming to PlayStation this year..

How do I permanently delete my ps4 account?

Delete a PS4 UserHead to Settings.Now, select ‘Login Settings’ from the drop-down menu.Select ‘User Management’, this is where you’ll be able to Create or Delete Users.From here, you’ll want to choose ‘Delete User’. You’ll now be given a list of Users. Select the one you wish to delete and then confirm your choice.

Does deleting a user on ps4 delete the account?

A single PlayStation 4 system can have up to 16 different user profiles linked to it, so if you’re running out of space, deleting accounts you don’t use is a good idea. Deleting a user account off of a PS4 console will remove all of the saved data and screenshots created by that user from the hard drive.

Does initializing ps4 delete PSN account?

Initialisation also deletes all users and their data from the system. PS4 Safe Mode option 7 (Reinstall System Software) will also replace all firmware on the system. Selecting either of these options should be considered as the last step when troubleshooting.

Can I have 2 PSN accounts on 1 email?

You must use a different email for each PSN account as you are unable to create multiple PlayStation Network IDs under one email using the same console.

Can you delete a PlayStation Network account?

In the Control Panel window, under Pick a category , double-click the User Accounts icon. In the User Accounts window, click to select the desired user account to delete. Click the Delete the account button. Click the Keep files or Delete Files button.

What happens if your PSN account gets banned?

If your account is suspended, you will not be able to access PlayStation Network. That means you will not be able to use some products and services, even ones you paid for. If your console has been suspended you will not be able to connect to PlayStation Network with any account.

How do I permanently delete my PSN account?

How to delete your accountGo to PlayStation’s support website.In the search bar where it asks to type in your issue or question, type close account.Select which device you’d like to close your account on.More items…•

Can I change my PSN account region?

Here’s the bad news upfront: you can’t just change the region of your existing PSN account. This means you’ll have to create a new account, but bear in mind that PS Store credit cannot be transferred from one user to another. … Choose your new PSN region from the dropdown menu.

How do I delete a PSN account on my phone?

Go to [Settings] > [Account Management] > [Activate as Your Primary PS4]. Select [Deactivate] > [Yes].

Does PlayStation delete inactive accounts?

We may close your Account if it has not been used for at least 24 months. In both cases, we will not provide you with a refund of your unused wallet funds and unexpired periods of your subscriptions unless we are required to do so by law.