Question: How Do I Unlink My PSN From Epic?

After you have signed into your account on Epic Game’s website, select “Connected Accounts” from the options on the left.

Select the “Disconnect” option below the Nintendo Switch icon.

If you have not done so yet, you will need to verify your e-mail address prior to disconnecting your Nintendo Account..

Unlinking an Epic Games account simply disconnects it from your gaming console account. This process doesn’t delete your Epic Games account or its associated Fortnite data, which will remain on the Epic Games servers.

What happens if I delete fortnite on ps4?

What happens if I delete Fortnite on my PS4 and I don’t have an Epic Games account? … If you reinstall Fortnite and have the same PSN, you can log into that Epic Games account and you will get your stuff back just fine.

Once you’ve linked an account to a PSN account, it’s linked to that one for good. You cannot unlink and link to a new one. If you’re trying to link an Epic account to a new PSN ID, and haven’t linked it to a PS4 yet, the game itself gives you instructions on how to do this.

Select the Account dropdown in the top of the page. Go to the Connected Accounts tab and click Disconnect on the console account you want to unlink (in this case, Switch). If not already done previously, you have to verify your email by clicking the verification link that is emailed to you.

Your game progress and purchases are stored on your Epic Games account, so if you disconnect your console from your Epic Games account, you’ll lose access to that data. … This new account will not have any game progression.

Why does it say my PSN account is already linked to an epic games account?

Epic Games recommends creating a new Epic account for each platform from which you play: PC, Xbox, and Playstation. … Do not use the credentials for any existing Epic account. If you get an “account already linked” error message, you are most likely trying to use an email address or display name that is already in use.

Does unlinking fortnite account delete everything?

Unlinking your Fortnite account from PlayStation You will lose just about everything connected to your account as you can not carry it from one console to another.

Is account merging coming back?

The Account Merge feature will be coming to an end on May 6, 2019. Be sure to submit a merge request prior to that date for any eligible accounts. Note: Any “In Progress” Account Merge requests will be completed as long as they’re submitted prior to May 6.

Can I still merge fortnite accounts?

From September 2018 until May 2019, Epic Games offered players the option to merge two Epic Games accounts that met specific criteria. This was offered for players who created multiple accounts on different platforms before cross-play was available in Fortnite. … Now, there is no way to merge 2 Epic Games accounts.

Does deleting fortnite reset progress?

The progress from your game is stored on your account, so deleting the game and reinstalling would make no difference to stats or cosmetics. Deleting your account on the other hand would delete all cosmetic items and progress.