Does Deleting A Game On Ps4 Delete Progress?

What happens if I delete a digital game on ps4?

Uninstalling games will not remove them from your library, which can be viewed at the far right of the PS4 home screen.

i.e.

the library is tied to your PSN account, not the console’s hard drive.

Just keep in mind that you won’t be able to play those games without a valid PS Plus subscription..

Does deleting a game on ps4 delete save data?

When you delete a game, it usually leaves your saved game files and other game settings on the PS4 in case you later reinstall the game. If you’re sure you don’t want your game files, you can delete them as well.

Will uninstalling a game delete my saves?

Deleting a game does not delete your save files. … Your saves are automatically backed up to the cloud, but if you uninstall a game the save file gets deleted from the console too. When you reinstall the game, it’ll sync the save from the cloud back to your console.

Can you redownload a game on ps4 if you delete it?

Yes, you can. As long as they’re in your library, you can delete and re-download them however you please. In fact, if you can even delete the game without deleting the save data, if you want to make room without losing your progress. … This remains true for almost all PS4 games.

What happens if you uninstall a game on ps4?

No. Uninstalling the game will only delete the application. It will still retain all the saved data (i.e. your progress). So if you ever reinstall the game you will be able to pick up where you left off.